New tranplant!-Windsurfer

For beginners of kiting or windsurfing, or people new to the area to introduce themselves and ask questions.
Forum rules
Welcome to the Utah Windrider's Association
-This forum is for people new to the area or just getting into Windsurfing, Snowkiting, or Water Kiting. Please reference which sport(s) in your subject heading.
-Please introduce yourself and tell a bit about how you got into the sport.
-Hopefully people will be able to answer any questions that you might have. Please see the "Learn to Windsurf" or "Learn to Kite" links above.
-It is UWA website policy to register using your full name. First name initial/full last name is acceptable. Thanks for your cooperation.
-We were all beginners at one time, hopefully we'll all remember that in this forum.

New tranplant!-Windsurfer

Postby Leo Chan » Thu Aug 28, 2008 4:24 pm

Hello my fellow wind junkies, I am new to Utah. I just got here couple weeks ago and I keep looking out at the beautiful lakes here and found no wind at all. :cry:

I came from Delaware, where I sailed at the bays near Rehoboth beach. I am a speed junkie. 8)

Right now, I am professor at UVU and I live in PG. If any of you are heading out to DC or Utah Lake from this area, please let me know so that we can car pool (if that's possible). Also, I am selling my 2006 Startboard GO. If any of you are looking for a good board for a good beginner/intermediate board, this one is for you. I learned most of what I know with that board. But I am in love with my new Futura! :)))

Here is my with my GO board, taken 3 months ago.

Big wind and warm wind to all!!!
Leo Chan

Re: New tranplant!

Postby Josh Shirley » Thu Aug 28, 2008 4:54 pm

This new transplant forum is great.

Leo:

Awesome, I think your board will sell very quickly. I am going to send your information over to a few people I know are interested buyers. How much?

You should be able to get a lot of rides out of the Provo Boat Harbor. Especially in the evening.